Skip to content

Schedule released for GOJHL Championship

The Waterloo Siskins and London Nationals will meet in a best-of-seven for the Sutherland Cup
Matt Onuska

Then there were two...

The Waterloo Siskins and London Nationals will compete for the Sutherland Cup in a best-of-seven series, starting Thursday night in London.

The series will alternate hosts, with Game 2 shifting to the Waterloo Recreation Complex Sunday, April 28 at 1:30 p.m. (full schedule below).

Waterloo is looking for their first GOJHL Championship since 1994, and will look to be the third different Midwestern Conference team to win in the last three seasons.

Listowel, who was ousted by London in the semi-final, won last year's title.  Elmira reigned supreme in 2017.

London's last GOJHL Title came back in 2013.


Mark Pare

About the Author: Mark Pare

Read more
Rogers Media
230 The Boardwalk Kitchener, ON, N2N 0B1 © 2006-2019 Rogers Media. All rights reserved.