Skip to content

Full schedule released for 2018-19 Rogers Hometown Hockey tour

It was announced back in June that the tour would kick off in Kitchener on October 5
0
Rogers Hometown Hockey 2018
Image from Sportsnet

This October, Rogers Hometown Hockey Tour, presented by Scotiabank, returns to the open road to visit 25 communities throughout the 2018-19 season.

Returning for a fifth cross-country adventure, the free family-friendly hockey celebration features two days of live entertainment, NHL alumni, local celebrities and hockey-themed activities for all ages. Running from Saturday through to Sunday evening, the festival culminates with an outdoor viewing party of a national NHL game broadcast hosted live by Ron MacLean and Tara Slone on Sportsnet.

The fifth season of Rogers Hometown Hockey premieres in Kitchener, October 5-7, featuring a festive celebration of the 50th anniversary of Oktoberfest and an Original Six showdown between the Toronto Maple Leafs and Chicago Blackhawks.

“With our 100th episode on the horizon, it’s the perfect time to reflect on the incredible moments we’ve shared together on the Rogers Hometown Hockey journey,” said MacLean. “From St. John’s to Victoria to Whitehorse, Tara and I have had the privilege of honouring the tradition of hockey in Canada for the past four seasons – and we can’t wait to unearth all the surprises that this season will have in store.”

“In a hockey culture as rich as Canada, we still have so many stories to share this season,” said Slone. “As we hit the road for a season complete with special milestones and visits to new communities like CFB Esquimalt and Enoch Cree Nation, we look forward to uniting all Canadian communities through the sport they love – hockey.”

As seen in past seasons, each community stop along the 2018-19 Tour will be featured on Rogers Hometown Hockey, the weekly Sunday broadcast available on Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE or Sportsnet 360 and available to stream on Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL LIVE.

Live on location in each community, MacLean and Slone will host a pre-game, intermission and post-game show from the Sportsnet Mobile Studio, shining the spotlight on local culture, hockey history and unique stories of each hometown.

The NHL matchups and broadcast schedule for the fifth season of Rogers Hometown Hockey are as follows:

Rogers hometown hockey will be available every Sunday on Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE or Sportsnet 360 and available to stream on Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL Live.

Full schedule:

October 2018
• Oct. 5-7 – Kitchener, ON
Broadcast Matchup: Toronto @ Chicago, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Oct. 13-14 – Parry Sound, ON
Broadcast Matchup: Carolina @ Winnipeg, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE & Sportsnet 360)

• Oct. 20-21 – London, ON
100th Episode Broadcast Matchup: Calgary @ N.Y. Rangers, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE & Sportsnet 360)

• Oct. 27-28 – Burlington, ON
Broadcast Matchup: Ottawa @ Vegas, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE & Sportsnet 360)

November 2018
• Nov. 3-4 – Nepean, ON
Broadcast Matchup: Tampa Bay @ Ottawa, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Nov. 10-11 – Glace Bay, NS
Broadcast Matchup: New Jersey @ Winnipeg, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Nov. 17-18 – Mount Pearl, NL
Broadcast Matchup: Vegas @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Nov. 24-25 – Dieppe, NB
Broadcast Matchup: Calgary @ Arizona, 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)

December 2018
• Dec. 1-2 – Boisbriand, QC
Broadcast Matchup: San Jose @ Montreal, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Dec. 8-9 – Aurora, ON
Broadcast Matchup Doubleheader
Montreal @ Chicago, 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)
Calgary @ Edmonton, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Dec. 15-16 – Chatham-Kent, ON
Broadcast Matchup: Tampa @ Winnipeg, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Dec. 22-23 – Mississauga, ON
Holiday Broadcast Matchup: Detroit @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Dec. 29-30 – Collingwood, ON
Broadcast Matchup: Vegas @ Arizona, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

January 2019
• Jan. 5-6 – Strathcona County, AB
Broadcast Matchup: Edmonton @ Anaheim, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Jan. 12-13 – Langley, BC
Broadcast Matchup: Florida @ Vancouver, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Jan.19-20 – West Kelowna, BC
Broadcast Matchup: Arizona @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

February 2019
• Feb. 2-3 – Leduc, AB
Broadcast Matchup: Edmonton @ Montreal, 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Feb. 9-10 – Whistler, BC
Broadcast Matchup: Toronto @ N.Y. Rangers, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Feb. 16-17 – CFB Esquimalt, BC
Support Our Troops Broadcast Matchup: Montreal @ Florida, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• Feb. 23-24 – Okotoks, AB
Broadcast Matchup: Calgary @ Ottawa, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

March 2019
• March 2-3 – Winkler, MB
Broadcast Matchup: Winnipeg @ Columbus, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• March 9-10 – Steinbach, MB
Broadcast Matchup: Winnipeg @ Washington, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• March 16-17 – Lethbridge, AB
Broadcast Matchup: Vancouver @ Dallas, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• March 23-24 – Enoch Cree Nation, AB
Broadcast Matchup: Montreal @ Carolina, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)

• March 30-31 – Saskatoon, SK
Broadcast Matchup: Calgary @ San Jose, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)




Comments

Rogers Media
230 The Boardwalk Kitchener, ON, N2N 0B1 © 2006-2019 Rogers Media. All rights reserved.